Book Review of Blessed Are You

blessedareyou

This book added quite a bit to my list of cool Catholic women I will be starting to highlight on Wednesdays. Breaking down the Beatitudes line by line, Blessed are You, shares helpful and inspirational tidbits about our sisters in faith who really exemplified the virtues listed therein. I read this short, reader-friendly volume during my trip home for Christmas this year and it was a good use of my time.

In it, you will meet many faithful women from all over the world who will inspire you to be a better person. Their stories are all fascinating and beautiful.

Each chapter ends in reflection questions and actions that will help you put each particular Beatitude to work in your life. This is the last book I will be reviewing where I did not personally do the questions because I think that would help in giving you the reader a good perspective on the book. Just at a cursory glance, however, the reflection questions and actions really make the beatitudes more tangible (if the stories of the saints didn’t already do that for you).

Please read this book if you’re looking for something quick and inspirational.

I got the opportunity to read this book through my membership in Netgalley. Thank you Franciscan Media. This book is available now at your favorite bookseller.

Leave a Reply

