Unleashed: A Book Review

image

Right now, Catholicmom is hosting a book study of Unleashed. Honestly, that is how I heard about this book.

This book is readable, practical, relatable. Sometimes almost too relatable, if you know what I mean. At times, it hit a little too close to home. Corbitt seamlessly integrates biblical truth with more modern psychology to help you through your hang-ups. What is keeping you from freeing the Holy Spirit in your life?

She offers a practical guide to freeing yourself from your hang-ups. The book also features a guide for group study, if you are so brave as to open yourself up to others.

I don’t have much to say about the Catholicmom study, because, honestly, I haven’t been following it. It’s always fun, however, when Catholicmom introduces you to a new book. Believe it or not, this is one book I didn’t get for free from Netgalley or Blogging for Books. I bought this one and I’m glad I did.

Leave a Reply

