#Fallingplates Summary of the Good News

As a Catholic, I can’t really endorse the creators of this video (Campus Crusade for Christ), but I do have to applaud them for a great, dramatic, visual summary of the Gospel. If this doesn’t help you understand God’s love, nothing will. Never forget: God loves you and He wants a relationship with you! Yes, you!

It reminds me of my favorite quote in the Catechism, “There is not, never has been, and never will be a single human being for whom Christ did not suffer.” (CCC, 605)

3 thoughts on “#Fallingplates Summary of the Good News

  1. Good video, and why not endorse Cru? Isn’t that what God desires? “Then I will purify the lips of the peoples, that all of them may call on the name of the LORD and serve Him shoulder to shoulder.” (Zephaniah 3:9)

    • Very good quote! You are totally right. I put that disclaimer because I do represent a Catholic organization and I didn’t want to offend anyone. I know that Cru does some wonderful things on college campuses helping to spread the Gospel and help Christian students to keep the faith in an often hostile environment. And clearly, they have more media talent than many of the Catholic parishes I have seen. 🙂

      • Looking forward to the day when none of us will be offended by our brothers and sisters in Christ. (Don’t know how to do smiley faces yet.) Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

